Battlefield

Battlefield

The more I try to not like Planet Fitness, the more I fail. First the hours reeled me in – I love the idea of 24-hour gyms, especially given some of the weird hours I keep at times. Then the abundance of treadmills kept me coming back in – unlike certain other gyms (ahem, LA Fitness), the treadmills at PF always seem to be functioning and there’s never a wait for them. The day I discovered the medicine ball rebounder, I knew I’d be hanging out at this gym more often than expected. And now, well… now it’s game over for the other gyms. Earlier this week, I discovered the battle ropes, and after some research last night, I know a few things I can do with them.

Friday I gave the ropes a whirl for the first time, and was amazed at the cardio aspect of them – I really just expected them to just be for strength training. I went so crazy on them after playing with the medicine ball rebounder that I got a shooting pain in my chest and stopped immediately; I thought something was seriously wrong. I felt a little weird the rest of the night on Friday, but then I was fine on Saturday, so I’m thinking I strained a rarely-used chest muscle. I decided to take it a little easier today and I had no problem with the ropes. In fact, they were super-fun, and I felt like I got a great workout.

Good thing the other gyms have pools in them; they’re gonna need them to compete with my new favorite.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

