Early ’90s Flashback

Early '90s Flashback

I took a little stroll though Forever 21 today and nearly had a panic attack when I saw the merchandise. Bodysuits. Flannel. Crop tops. It was a throwback to my junior high years in the early-mid ’90s, and I did not like it one bit.

Is ’90s fashion really back? Do I really need to dig my old bodysuits out of the boxes in my bedroom at my parents’ house? Please make it stop. I don’t know who’s in charge of things like fashion, but pleeeeease don’t let this become a thing.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Early ’90s Flashback

  1. maryaquino says:

    I was shell shocked when I saw bell bottoms had come back “in”. Now I own two pairs. I’m not saying that you should go out and buy bodysuits cuz well….yuck, I hate them back then too…just know that what goes round comes round.

    Like

    • Lindsay says:

      I don’t think I liked 90s fashion even when we were in the 90s. I remember there was a bit of a throwback to the 70s during that time (bell bottoms, The Beatles, etc) and I was much more into that in the early-mid 90s. I admit I had a couple bodysuits, and some flannel, but I feel like no matter what decade you’re in, your early teenage years are always a little uncomfortable to think back on.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

