Delayed Gratification

Delayed Gratification

When we arrived at work this morning, we all found notes and cookies on our desks – wish every day started that way!

We normally have Free Lunch Wednesday, but this week the lunch is being delayed until tomorrow, for Free Lunch Thursday. Apparently Primanti Bros is bringing sandwiches to the office, which is a first for us. The Stanley Cup cookies tasted like Eat N Park smiley cookies, so that was a bit confusing, but I’m generally in favor of this arrangement.

The only bad things about Primanti Bros tomorrow are that 1) I have an early volleyball game and Primanti Bros sandwiches tend to sit in my belly for long periods of time, and 2) apparently there’s a big protest scheduled to take place right in front of our building tomorrow. In fact, it was recommended that employees either work from home tomorrow or leave the building by 3pm. You can’t tell me there’s going to be a “special” free lunch and then expect me to work from home, so I’ll be opting for the choice that sees me leaving the office early. That’s what you call turning lemons into lemonade – I’m not only getting a special free lunch tomorrow, but I’m also being “forced” to leave work early.

My goodness, I love my company. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Delayed Gratification

  1. Amy says:

    Email sent … thank you!!

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Does your company need marketing people??? I feel like I need to work there! So jealous, the only free stuff we get is … well … nothing …

    Like

Leave a Reply

