Creature Comfort

Creature Comfort

One of the gyms I usually swim at is doing some renovations on the regular locker rooms, so I got to hang in the fancy Platinum locker room this evening. I have some friends who are Platinum members and they’ve told me about the locker rooms, but I wasn’t prepared for how much nicer they are than our regular-folk locker rooms. Like, they give you towels and there are neat locks on the lockers (plus larger lockers), and the showers are WAY nicer. There’s a sauna, steam room, and whirlpool inside the locker room as well, in addition to a full kitchen. Too bad I’d need to pay a ridiculous amount to become a Platinum member; otherwise, I might want to join after the renovations are complete.

Today, though, I walked in and saw this interesting thing on the counter. I have no idea what was under it, but I was a little afraid. There’s a creature under there?? Weird!

And yet, this still was not the scariest thing I saw in the locker room today. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Creature Comfort

  1. Amy says:

    O…M…G…. so incredibly creepy …
    Also, I’m glad it’s not just me who sees scary stuff there!

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Please tell me this isn’t the JCC in Squirrel Hill … I belong there and that “creature” thing is going to give me nightmares!!

    Like

    • Lindsay says:

      Haha, yep! On Monday night it was in the Platinum locker room on the counter near the water pitcher. I’ll check tonight to see if it’s still there.
      I didn’t see anything moving, though, so I’m assuming the creature isn’t really alive…

      Like

Leave a Reply

