Trick Or Treat

Trick Or Treat

Today was kind of a monster day for free food in our office. We started off with our traditional Free Lunch Wednesday, provided by Buca di Beppo this week. Then I stopped up in the Bistro around 3 to grab a seltzer water and saw a huge spread of Moe’s laid out – chips, salsa, guacamole, sour cream, chicken, beef, tofu, cheese, queso, and cinnamon tortilla chips with chocolate sauce. It was like we received a Bonus Lunch that no one told us about. #holla

Then when I got back to my desk from my trip to the Bistro, my coworkers were chowing down on a tray of cookies a local hotel had sent over. Apparently we put up a bunch of people in this hotel over the past couple weeks and there was a problem of sorts with the rooms. The hotel must have sent over the cookies as a way to get us to not badmouth them based on the experience. I had nothing to do with any of it, but I was invited to partake in the cookie tray nonetheless.

All this free food was excellent fuel for the gym, of course. 😉 If only we’d get all this free food every week, I’d never get dizzy at the gym again!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trick Or Treat

  1. maryaquino says:

    One of the drawbacks of remote life is…no free food.

    Like

Leave a Reply

