Overgrown

Overgrown

I have to walk past this overgrown, presumably abandoned lot every single day that I go to the office. A couple months ago when it started to look shaggy, I chuckled to myself and thought, “Dude, cut your grass, man. My yard isn’t even that bad.” Then a month or so went by and I thought, “Hope whoever owns this crappy lot likes paying fines.” And now here we are in August and the lot is completely out of control. There are parts of it that are taller than me. It looks awful, and I’m someone who normally couldn’t care less about lawn care.

What I want to know is, how can the owner of the lot get away with this when I get a notice from my township telling me to cut my grass if I let it go longer than a week between trims? (<– True story, just a week!) How is that even possible??

Sigh. Owning a house is the worst.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Overgrown

  1. maryaquino says:

    LOL – they can fine all they want…doesn’t mean the owner has to pay…(of course, the lien against the house/lot could be a problem later).

    I have to agree…home ownership is not what I expected. And, I hate it. But, I have 2 houses. And I will probably buy another when we sell these two. Sigh. I say buy a goat and a horse and let the lawn mowing commence.

    Like

Leave a Reply

