Idiot Box

Idiot Box

Ermagerd, there’s a signal going into my tv for the first time in seven years!!

My HD antenna arrived at around 9:30 this morning (thanks, Amazon Sunday delivery!), and I quickly got to work setting it up. It took me a while to figure out how to do a channel scan on an antenna, but I got it working in the end. Lucky for me, the first thing I saw was women’s beach volleyball (even if they did lose to Poland)! What a fantastic way to start off the day!

I do see that having tv again is going to be a problem, though – I haven’t had it for so long that I feel the need to binge-watch to make up for lost time. Aside from one episode of Saved By The Bell, it’s been all Olympics, all day for me. I’m friggin loving it, too. The stories of some of these athletes, man… I wish I could take all the young, impressionable kids of the world and make them see how awesome these athletes are for role models, instead of the vapid airheads so many look up to these days. Some of these athletes have battled physical deformities and have gone on to win medals, for goodness’ sakes! And they all tout the hard work that it takes – it sends the message that talent only gets you so far; you need to work for what you want. I just can’t get enough!

So yeah, I’ll be working from home tomorrow, and I’m going to need to exercise some mighty self-control to not bring my computer into the living room so I can watch tv all day. I’m going to either need to start setting time limits like I’m 10 years old, or else I’m going to need to re-learn some self-control. Wish me luck with getting anything of value done tomorrow. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Idiot Box

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

