Jim Bob

Jim Bob

Hellooooo from the Farm Show!!

I worked for most of the day, but left my house at around 3 in order to avoid traffic on my parents’ house. When I got there, my dad had just left and the pups were clearly under the impression that it was nap time – I almost got the whole way into the dining room before the chubby brown one casually sauntered into the living room to see what all the noise was about. Once Tank saw me, though, nap time was over – both he and Taco went nuts!

I put them outside and we played ball for a while while checking my emails since I was technically still on the clock. Best coworkers ever. Actually, scratch that – they’re kind of major distractions. But they’re super-cute distractions. 🙂

Eventually, both of my parents came home and we headed to the main event. We walked around, got some food, and saw a bunch of people we know before checking out the animals. The Ku Klux Lambs were obviously first on our list. I was surprised to see that not only were some lambs covered in white robes, but some others were in red, blue, or green robes. Others had no robes at all. Our theory is that the lamb owners have heard us talking over the past few years, calling their precious lambs Ku Klux Lambs because of the white robes, and some owners are trying to shield their lambs from public humiliation. Regardless, I took my opportunity to take a selfie with a lamb we’ve dubbed Jim Bob the Klan Lamb. Jim Bob does not look amused, but I am! 🙂

I’m glad I moved around my schedule a little to have a night with the fam and to see the puppies, even if I did eat nothing but absolute crap for dinner. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

