Butter Clouds

Butter Clouds

As part of today’s Free Lunch Wednesday, we had the choice between colorful sugar cookies or vanilla cupcakes for dessert. I chose a cupcake, fully intending to save it and take it home to eat later, but after I discovered I was expected at a volunteer orientation this evening, I decided to just go for it in the early afternoon. I’m so glad I did, because this cupcake was freaking incredible. The cake was moist and flavorful, but the highlight was the icing – it was pure sugar, butter, and vanilla. No shortening, nothing gross. It was fantastic. AND, the cupcake was filled with it, too.

There were a bunch of cupcakes left when I left the office, and I seriously considered taking them with my to the orientation. Too bad I needed to take the bus to my car; I don’t think I could’ve managed to keep the cupcakes upright on a crowded rush hour bus. Sorry, new volunteers! What they don’t know won’t hurt them, right? 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

