True Life

True Life

Holy Moses, it was hot as Hades today. I loved it, personally, but apparently not everyone does. Since I knew if the other bartender had to be outside at our portable bar in this weather, he’d be in an awful mood for the rest of the day, I took one for the team and volunteered to get stuck out there. From what I understand about the weather, the temperature had a “feel” of 99 degrees, plus some ridiculous humidity (currently at 86%, after the rain). Add to that the rain that sporadically started and stopped, and I didn’t think our management would go through with having an outside bar. I think today’s picture (seen while I was standing outside at the bar, ironically) sums up what happened.

I need a shower like whoa.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

