Unhinged

Unhinged

Between the wind, the rain, and (the likely culprit) the humidity, the door to my garage appears to have been destroyed. Not only is it filthy with mud (which is nothing new), but some combination of wind and humidity caused the bottom hinge to separate entirely from the garage. I noticed it when I tried to close the door and it wouldn’t budge – oops!

If I can come up with some tools, I might try to fix it on my own – I bought two new hinges tonight, so at least I have them ready. It might be tricky to hold the door in place while installing the screws, but we’ll see. At least it’s not the door to my house, right? 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

