Beach Life

Beach Life

Hello from Myrtle Beach, day 2! We saw some sun today, which was lucky since there’s a tropical storm warning in effect for Horry County. The longer we stayed at the beach, the more the wind picked up, but we were able to enjoy a full day of fun.

We spent the entire morning and some of the afternoon at the beach before we went back to the house for a late lunch. After lunch, we headed to the pool, where my mom and I sipped secret margaritas (secret because alcohol isn’t allowed at the pool… we disguised them as lemonade) for much of the afternoon.

I’ve just made my way to the area where the wifi is strongest, with my work computer so I can catch up on emails. The downside of this is that it looks like I’m heading to Omaha a couple weeks after I return to work. The upside is that I’m able to keep up with volunteer emails – I have some pretty long email strings I’m maintaining with a couple of my favorite people. I love that they’re willing to keep me occupied with news back home while I’m on vacation. 🙂

Off to dinner now – despite the fact that we’ve been drinking margaritas all afternoon, we’re going out of Mexican food and (you guessed it) margaritas. Beach life is hard, yo. 😉

 

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beach Life

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

