Back To Life, Back To Reality

Back To Life, Back To Reality

Today was pretty much my easiest transition back to the working world, ever. Part of the secret is to tell people that you’ll be unsyncing your work emails, but then you don’t. This allows you to check emails, delete fluff, and flag emails that need replies on the first day back in the office. I think my overall transition time back into the office was about 10 minutes today, and that included the time spent replying to emails. #BOOM

Another thing that helped my transition back to reality was having yesterday off and using the day for meal prep and chores. I was able to prep healthy lunches and dinners for the entire week last night, which was supremely helpful when I dragged my butt out of bed this morning – I was able to just throw my pre-packaged lunch in my bag and go. Plus, I had quite the delicious lunch planned, so that made my day a little better. I made a salad with roasted chicken, red onions, strawberries, and a fresh peach. In addition to being yummy and healthy, it was pretty. Who says salads are boring? πŸ™‚

It’s not even 5pm and I already have my marching orders for tonight’s volunteer shift. So much for easing into that

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back To Life, Back To Reality

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    Meal prep. That’s so you. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

