When One Door Opens…

When One Door Opens...

I’ve been begging my dad for months – actually, no, over a year – to come to my house and take my old lawnmower that no longer works. It’s been sitting in my breezeway, making the entire area look cluttered and gross. I threatened to put it out at the curb on garbage day, but he kept telling me he’d come pick it up; he had a use for it… and yet, he never came.

Well, today, he finally came to take the lawnmower away while I was at work. Thank goodness. In addition, he fixed my weed wacker (since breaking my hand, I haven’t been able to take off the spool cover to restring it) and fixed my garage door. I’d laid out the new hinges I’d bought, just in case he thought he’d be able to fix it, but it turns out he didn’t need my stinkin’ hinges. I don’t know what exactly he did, but it does look like he sanded off part of the door to make it close. Since the door came unhinged earlier in the summer when we had those waves of nearly 100% humidity days, I guess the door expanded and never shrank back to its original size. It works like a dream now, though.

So even though he’ll probably never see this, Thanks Dad! Now that I’m going to be a Big Sister, this is one less thing I’ll have to worry about when it’s time to have my home visit. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When One Door Opens…

Leave a Reply

