Free Smells

Free Smells

I spent most of last night shopping for a replacement business trip bag, and eventually I settled on one for $30 from TJ Maxx. It’s black with blue accenting, and it looks like it’s going to carry a ton of crap. Plus, it’s lightweight and it feels good on my shoulder, so I’m hoping it’s easy to drag through airports at a fast clip.

While I was browsing the different bag areas, I stopped over in the candle aisle and snagged some smells. I have a “thing” for candles that smell like men’s cologne/tobacco/leather/whiskey – in fact, there’s an entire line of them called “Manly Indulgences” – and I was going to grab a Fresh Shave candle to go with my bag. Instead, I saw this Sea Salt & Pumpkin one and gave it a sniff. Holy moly, it smells amazing. I’m not really into the “homey” smells like cinnamon/apple/vanilla, but this one is incredible. I put down the Fresh Shave candle and grabbed this one instead.

I’ve now lit it twice – for an hour or so yesterday and then again today – and I can’t get enough. My house smells like a gosh darn bakery right now, and it makes me want to bake things. I can’t, since I’m on my way to work, but I’m nervous and excited about what tomorrow will bring. The last thing I need is baked goods in my house, so I think I’m going to have to train myself to be content with just smelling them via candle and not eating them.

Yeah, wish me luck on that. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

