Stocked

Stocked

I had this really strange dream a couple nights ago, where I walked into my house and realized that I’d been robbed. Oddly enough, everything was gone from the kitchen – like everything, even the fridge. The robbers left behind 2 laptops, a hard drive, a Wii, a TV, and more seltzer water than any one human being can reasonably drink in a year, but they took the dang fridge and the rest of the stuff from the kitchen. I can’t remember ever feeling a greater sense of sadness in a dream as I did in that one, and it’s all because they stole my fridge. Who knew I was so attached to it?! The feeling is literally still with me as I type this, days later, and each time I come home I expect to see a blank space where the fridge should be.

I’m not up-to-speed on dream interpretations, but it’s probably not reaching too far to assume I needed to replenish some fridge/freezer stock. Thanks to the great work I did in July/August/September, I cleared out a lot of the “old” food from my fridge and freezer. In fact, when I went downstairs to my freezer this morning, I was a little surprised at how almost-bare it was. So clearly a Costco run was in order.

This might be my healthiest Costco cart to-date. The goodies I got:

  • A gigantic bag of kale (currently making dehydrated miso kale chips)
  • A gigantic bag of broccoli florets
  • A gigantic bag of French green beans
  • A gigantic bag of individually-frozen cod
  • A gigantic bag of salmon “burgers”
  • A gigantic bag of chicken breasts
  • A gigantic box of egg whites (not pictured)

I have to say, I felt pretty darn accomplished when I brought my loot home and took it down to the freezer.

Hopefully now the crazy dreams will stop! 😉

 

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stocked

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

