Kentucky Coffee

Kentucky Coffee

It’s an awful feeling when you know ahead of time that your morning is going to blow chunks. I knew last night, based on some late-night work stuff that was happening. From 9-1, my calendar was blocked off with what was expected to be a trainwreck, which made it soooo hard to get motivated to go to work today.

I found a way to spur my motivation into gear (see the picture… ahem). Let’s just say my coffee was a little more flavorful this morning than usual. To be fair, that little airline-sized bottle was all I brought with me, and it lasted through 4 hours – I was hardly getting tanked. But it legitimately did make the morning go a lot better than expected, which should probably be a little worrisome to me. The part of the day I was most concerned about went incredibly well, actually, and I can thank my “coffee” for relaxing me a little.

This probably isn’t the best way to start the day, but it seemed to do the trick today. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

