Bleed It Out

Bleed It Out

Today was almost a good day, until it went very, very wrong late in the afternoon. It wasn’t even work that destroyed the day, but the thing that happened could have very big (bad) implications for something on which I spend the grand majority of my free time. I’m trying not to dwell on it too much, especially since it boils down to me having to learn the hard lesson yet again not to trust anyone, but I’m giving myself the evening to wallow a little. I’ll hopefully be back to regular levels of excitement tomorrow.

In other, not gut-wrenching parts of my life (dramatic much?), I’m still going strong on the lower-carb train. Cravings for processed foods, grains, and sugars are almost entirely nonexistent these days, and the only downfall is that I seem to bleed every time I cook. Really, I’ve cut myself every single night this week while preparing dinner. It’s not intentional, and it’s never a really big cut, but it’s always enough for me to bleed for a few minutes.

Who says food isn’t a labor of love?

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bleed It Out

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

