Deep Purple

Deep Purple

This morning, as I was getting a shower, I noticed this rather large cluster of bruises on my arm. I have no recollection of bumping against something, or otherwise getting hurt, so I can’t quite figure out what they might have come from. Can you get bruises from stressful situations? That’s really the only thing that’s happened this week that I remember. Whatever the cause, finding such a large swatch of dark purple bruising on my arm came as quite a shock today, and hiding the marks while bartending tonight is going to be a challenge.

In other news, I’m very happy to report that Operation Make Up With People has been very successful over the last 24 hours. The person I purchased the gift certificate for and wrote a heartfelt letter to spoke with me last night and we happily made up. Our phone call was filled with each of us talking over the other to say how sorry we were (we were both a little bit in the wrong, and both of us were justifiably hurt), and culminated in both of us feeling completely relieved. I, for one, slept better last night than I’ve slept cumulatively over the past week. Despite the fact that the other person involved in the drama betrayed this person’s trust as well (on a separate occasion), this person tried hard to lobby for the second person to make sure there’s no bad blood between us. I’m still working on that part of the equation, but I feel a lot better now that I’ve heard a second perspective on the matter. If the goal is to be a better person, then I’d do well to be more like the person I just made up with.

Anyway, wish me luck in not beating myself up further and in stopping additional bruising (and drama!) from happening. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

