Evergreen

Evergreen

I’ve been waiting soooo patiently for the leaves to turn colors. We’re rapidly nearing the end of October, and will you look at those leaves? I mean, really. I love the [mostly] warmer weather that’s no doubt the reason for the forever-green leaves, but I’ve been trying to keep a schedule for the 16 in ’16 seasonal photo documentary pictures. The spring one was taken in March, the summer one in June, and I was aiming for September for the autumn one. But back in September, the picture looked almost exactly the same as June’s. In fact, today’s doesn’t look all that far off either, except for one thing – the Phipps Conservatory people moved the bench back to the other side of the sidewalk. Lest you think I’m losing my mind, here’s proof. I know that if I were to wait until my next opportunity to get to Phipps, it would be raining (or snowing – eek!) or the leaves will have completely fallen… today was probably my best shot for a “fall” picture. Darn you, Mother Nature.

Luckily (?), I assume the next one won’t be so difficult to take – once the leaves fall, they FALL, and the trees should be fairly bare by the time December or January rolls around for the winter picture. Thank goodness I was able to enjoy a little more of the nice weather today before that season starts! ::shudders::

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

