Musical Chairs

Musical Chairs

I worked from home again today, mainly due to an unwillingness to get out of bed this morning. It was cold in the house once more, and it was oh so warm under the covers. I checked my calendar to make sure I wouldn’t miss any in-person meetings and then threw the covers back over my head. An extra hour in bed > an hour traveling to work (duh).

Good thing I chose to stay home, though, because I had a delivery arrive early! A couple weeks ago, I was working from home and leaned back in my red plastic IKEA desk chair when I heard a loud crack. I didn’t know what to think – it sounded like the chair had broken, but no parts were loose and I was still able to sit in it. A day or two later, there was another crack. And another. Eventually I lifted up the cushion on it and saw that the plastic had indeed cracked and my butt would likely hit the floor instead of the seat in the next few days. So I did some shopping around, both in person and online and tried to give Costco.com a shot. I found what appeared to be a suitable chair, and it was $18 off – sold! It was supposed to arrive later this week, but it came early. Hence why it seems like fate that I stayed home today. 🙂

I just finished assembling it during a 3pm conference call, and I have to say, I’m happy with the purchase. Not only do I no longer need a cushion to shield my sensitive tuchis (bum) from cold hard plastic, but the new seat is nicely padded, very comfortable, and doesn’t make squeaky noises like the old one. Plus, there are no cracks in it, obviously.

Who knows, I just might become a little more productive now that I’m not worried about falling on my butt when I sit down. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

