Making History

Making History

You know, I’m completely on-board with voting, but as a person who always ended up on the receiving end of her parents’ “I Voted” stickers while growing up, I can’t help but be a little disappointed. My polling place has never (to my knowledge) offered stickers; we only get the receipts. It seems so silly, but getting a simple “I Voted” sticker would make the process so much more fun. Get on that, local Pittsburgh communities!

Regardless of which way the vote goes tonight, history will be made. I’ll leave my thoughts to myself, but I expect to spend the night either celebrating or vomiting – I see a clear divide between the two candidates. The best I can hope for is a busy volunteer night, as terrible as that sounds – I’ll take anything to keep me busy and away from any information before we reach a final count. If I have to spend my evening at the gym and at home, without distractions, I may just have a small coronary event. 🙂

Anyway, I’ve got my receipt; do you have yours??

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making History

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

