Bad Egg

Bad Egg

Ugh.

I got home tonight, and as soon as I walked in the door, I smelled something nasty. Nothing was out on the countertop, and nothing was rotting in plain sight, so that left just one option – the fridge. As soon as I opened the door, I knew I was right.

I poked around for a few minutes, trying to find where the smell was coming from, and soon enough it was abundantly clear where the stench was coming from – a container of eggs I’d hard-boiled a week and a half ago. I know they stay pretty good for a week, but I guess they rapidly go downhill after day 7. I’d apparently forgotten about them, and now I’m paying the price – they REEKED.

This is the first (and hopefully only) time I’ve ever had to move something directly from the fridge, to a garbage bag, to the trashcan outside. Even then, the stench stayed in the container, so I had to let it soak in soapy water. Gross.

I hate to waste food, but I think I would’ve been pushing my luck if I’d have eaten these bad boys.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

