Thirsty Tuesday

Thirsty Tuesday

Since we’re off from work on both Thursday and Friday, and many people are taking tomorrow off as well, my workplace decided to move Beer Friday to Beer Tuesday. I feel like most companies would just cancel Beer Friday if Friday was a holiday, but not my place. That is why I love this company (among other reasons).

In lieu of beer, I chose cider. Or rather, I couldn’t choose between two ciders, so I took two – Strongbow Honey and Crispin Pacific Pear. I drank about half of the Crispin before I was over it, and then I ended up putting the unopened Strongbow back in the beer fridge for someone else to grab. Beer and cider just aren’t my jams these days. Give me hard liquor, though, and it’s a different story. 😉

I’m looking forward to working from home tomorrow and hopefully doing some Thanksgiving meal prep. I’ve already made cranberries, but I still need to do something with brussels sprouts. With luck, tomorrow won’t be too crazy with work stuff and I can get some ideas for the sprouts. No matter what happens, I’ll be spending my day in pj’s, so it’s guaranteed to be a good day. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

