Eternal Flame

Eternal Flame

Nothing much is happening here, other than I worked from home (busier than expected… blergh) and managed to get to the gym and back before 7:30pm. I’ve been sitting on the couch ever since, binging Netflix and Amazon Prime videos. I’m technically on-call until Friday morning, but hopefully the next 24 hours or so are much quieter than the last 12.

The only real thing of note is that I bought these Himalayan pink salt lamps from Amazon a week or so ago, and I’ve been keeping them on almost constantly. I’m not sure I buy into all the hype about them, but I love how they give the room a warm feel. I’m a very light sleeper, and I can’t sleep if there’s a light on in the room, but there’s something about the hue of this lamp that not only allows me to sleep with it on, but I’ve also had some really great nights of sleep over the past week. It’s not often I get to say that, so I’ll take it.

They also seem to work as deodorizers – I have one on my kitchen counter and I made salmon for dinner tonight. As usual, the house smelled like salmon afterwards, but it’s just about two hours later and there’s no more fish smell. Maybe I’m just imagining it, but I might believe the deodorizer hype.

In any case, whether they provide health or any other benefits (or not), I’m really digging them. I might have to get more so I can keep one in every room of the house. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

