We’ve Got Tonight

We've Got Tonight

Around 5 this evening, I had a sudden revelation – I wasn’t on-call, I was done with work, and there was no reason for anyone to email, call, or text me. That wasn’t even the case when I went out of town this weekend, so it was really a momentous occasion… for about a half hour. No sooner did I have that thought than I received an email from one of my favorite people asking for my help proofing a training session/recording. Had anyone else sent that request tonight, I would have put it off… but I couldn’t leave my favorite dude hanging.

Nevermind the fact that my outbox shows I was sending emails at 1:45, 2:50, 3:40, 5:10, and 5:55 this morning – meaning, I clearly didn’t sleep in the slightest last night and could have used a little rest…

So my evening of free time was nice while it lasted.

Still, I managed to get to the gym and did some grocery shopping on the way home. Then, while I was working on reviewing the training, I put a breakfast casserole in the oven. Even on nights “off,” I’m still multi-tasking. 🙂

I have no idea how the breakfast casserole will taste, but at least it browned up nicely in the oven. I’m just relieved I was able to stay in one place instead of being forced to leave the house for a call. It wasn’t a perfect night off, but I’ll take it. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

