Casing The Joint

Casing The Joint

I’m very happy to say I had a little bit of a free day today. I was supposed to meet up with Little, but her mom canceled, so aside from documentation stuff I was working on and being on-call, I didn’t have anything I had to do. Sure, there are some training sessions I need to take soon for the new volunteer role I just took on, but that could wait one more day.

Instead of driving myself crazy with trainings and more work, I laid low, cleaned the house, did some thinking about things (job things), and started watching I Love Lucy on Amazon Prime (I’d never seen a full episode before). Suddenly, I had the happy realization that my new phone is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow. I’ll be working from home due to a dentist appointment, and I’m a little afraid the delivery will occur while I’m out… but ideally, my new phone will be here by this time tomorrow night. Along with those happy thoughts came the panic that I have neither a case nor a screen protector that I can use with the new (enormous) phone. So off to Five Below I went.

I picked out two cases, but they were out of the screen protectors for iPhone 7 Pluses. Since I’m the worst at making up my mind, I bought both cases and decided I could return one if I want once the phone gets here. But then I went on Amazon to look at screen protectors and I ended up buying yet another case – I like the pictures of this one better than I like the two from Five Below. So in about two days, I’ll have a new phone, screen protectors, and three new cases to choose from. Hurrah!

If you need me tomorrow, I’ll be crossing my fingers and toes that the phone comes while I’m at home and not while I’m in the dentist’s chair. Eek!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Casing The Joint

  1. maryaquino says:

    I’m gonna go with the one on the left (although I totally see why you picked the one on the right too)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lindsay says:

      I like both, but the one on the left would go well with the gold iPhone case. The one I bought on Amazon that’s coming Tues/Weds should look nice with the gold phone, too. Decisions, decisions…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

