Evil Genius

Evil Genius

The new phone saga continued today, as I found a way to sync my contacts, text messages, notes, etc., but the workaround involved restoring the phone. You wouldn’t think that would be a problem since I just got it yesterday, but I somehow managed to screw it up. That meant working from home instead of going to the office (as I’d planned), and spending my morning on the phone with Brad at Apple Support. To be fair, Brad was super nice and he was trying to be helpful… but I’m pretty talented at screwing things up beyond the level that people expect, so Brad couldn’t help me.

This is how I ended up in Shadyside over “lunch” today – it’s my nearest Apple stores, and I needed the Genius Bar folks to sort me out.

I spent nearly an hour in the store, and eventually I walked out with a fully functioning phone. I also walked out with a desire to buy a new computer (for home, not for work), but so far I’ve resisted. Resistance is terribly difficult, though.

So thanks a lot, Genius Bar. You’re evil.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

