Bare-itos & Margaritas

Bare-itos & Margaritas

For only working half of the day, it sure was a doozy!

It was so crazy that when I was finally done with work and I was planning out my evening, I was thrilled to discover an unused free burrito certificate from Mad Mex lying on the floor next to my keys. Burritos and margaritas are always a fun time.

So my friend Tony agreed to go with me after our volleyball game and we got to hang out and chat while drinking and eating. That’s a win all around.

I got the fajita burrita, but as a bare-ito, which I never in a million years thought I’d do. The bare-ito came in a bowl instead of wrapped in a tortilla. I realized too late that there was still rice in the bare-ito, but I was able to mostly work around it. As usual, it was good, and it was made extra-good by an enormous margarita and lots of conversation. Perhaps selfishly, one of my favorite things about Tony is that he knows a lot of the same people that I know (between volleyball and volunteering), so I can tell him about things and trust that a) he understands my issues and b) he’ll keep it locked “in the vault,” as he says. This leads to me spilling a lot of “beans” during our encounters. 😉

It was great to unwind a little after a tough day, and it was awesome to be able to talk through some issues with someone who knows the different players and can understand the problems. I’m a little sad that I left my leftovers at the restaurant and was too lazy to go in to get them, but I’m already over it. Onwards and upwards!

Time to get a good night’s sleep before I spend the day working at the volunteer office on my day off. I have a feeling tomorrow’s going to be crazy! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bare-itos & Margaritas

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

  2. Nothing Personal says:

    Two hours, and I didn’t look at the time once. Now that’s what I call good company.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

