Big Fish

Big Fish

I tried to just hang out and do nothing today, but that didn’t work out as expected. I got a little anxious that I had no food prepped for the upcoming week, so I headed to the store in the morning and then spent the rest of the day prepping everything under the sun – two gigantic, heaping jellyroll pans full of roasted veggies, balsamic reduction, oatless oats for breakfast (probably enough for almost 2 weeks), oven bacon, and cauliflower rice. To go along with the rice, I made the executive decision to make some miso cod. It’s my standard go-to meal at Soba in Shadyside, and it’s most well-known because of Nobu. When I make it, it doesn’t look nearly as pretty as the dish at Soba or Nobu, but it tastes almost as fantastic. Plus, every time I make it, it feels like an extravagant dinner – even though it’s super-simple to make.

The plus side to getting all my meal prep done today is that I already have my breakfast, lunch, and snack packed for tomorrow’s stint at the volunteer office, and I have meals lined up for the entire week. Considering I have a couple on-call shifts, a new volunteer orientation session, and two holiday parties (the same night) this coming week, I’m really going to appreciate the work I did today later in the week. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

