Trolling The Basement

Trolling The Basement

Had another fun PTO day in the volunteer office today, and scheduled my next visit – Wednesday afternoon. I got to work on creating some new processes and forms for a process I haven’t been involved in much, and I learned a lot more about it. I always forget that not everyone is an Excel nerd, so when I whipped out my mad vlookup and formatting skills today, I succeeded in astonishing another volunteer. I managed to do something in 15 minutes that’s taken them 2 weeks to try (and fail) to do. 🙂 #skillz

I also got to spend some time in the basement today, sorting through toys. Before today, I had no idea that we provide toys to some of our clients around the holidays! There were gigantic boxes full of toys, and we sorted them by appropriate age. We found this creepy little troll doll in one of the boxes and now it’s set up and prepared to terrify anyone who dares to go down to the far corners of the basement. Bwahahaha.

I ended up spending almost a full work day there today, and then headed to the gym. I keep thinking tomorrow is Monday, which is nice since it’s Tuesday… but I’m kind of dreading going back to work. Especially since some of my favorite people are going to be in the volunteer office tomorrow and everyone was talking about the luncheon that’s being catered. Sucks for me; I’ll be actually doing my job. 😦 Buuuuuut, so far my calendar doesn’t look so scary for tomorrow. It might turn out alright. 🙂

Time to get some food in me and chill out for a couple hours – who needs to use an entire vacation day for rest when just a couple hours will suffice? 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trolling The Basement

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

  2. maryaquino says:

    Hey man, those creepy troll dolls provided me with the money for an IRA! I worked for the company that made them in the 90s! Just by looking, the Nurse troll there should have RUSS stamped on one of the feet. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

