Scary Spice

Scary Spice

I got an email on Thursday telling me that (surprise!) our desks were scheduled to be moved over the weekend. We’d heard rumors that we were going to be moved at some point, but we all thought it was going to be in January at the earliest. I think we were all caught a little off-guard when we got the Thursday email.

Since I had a half day on Thursday and a full day off Friday and yesterday, I wasn’t in the office and had to rely on my coworkers to pack up my stuff. This morning when I got to the elevator bank, I prepared myself to walk out onto a new floor. A coworker in my group slid into the elevator with me, and thank goodness he opened his mouth and asked why I was heading to the new floor – apparently I’d misread the email; our desks were moved to the other side of the same floor and not a new floor. Whoops! That pretty much set the tone for the rest of the day.

I finally got to my desk and realized I had to spend the first hour of my day putting everything back together – monitor, headset, cords, pens, etc. Luckily, my first meeting wasn’t until 10, so I had some time and didn’t have to rush too much. Still, it was a hectic morning.

So when the afternoon rolled around, I needed a little break, and I also needed to discuss some things with a friend… so we headed to the Starbucks in our lobby. I’d been meaning to try the Holiday Spiced Flat White, so I gave it a whirl. As soon as I tasted it, though, I regretted it. I absolutely hated it. Too much nutmeg or something; I just couldn’t handle it. I briefly considered asking for a new drink, but I’m the idiot who ordered it – I’m sure the drink was made properly. Ah well. Live and learn, right?

Right now I’m staring out the window at work, and I can’t see a darn thing – it’s a total white-out. I’m on-call starting at 6, so I can’t imagine this is going to end well. Tuesday sure does feel a lot like Monday this week…  😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

