Pittsburgh Pride

Pittsburgh Pride

It’s beginning to look a lot like the holiday season – meetings are being cancelled left and right. That makes me super-happy, because today is our holiday party for work and there are a million people in the office today. All those people = LOUD = no real work is happening.

Since one of my meetings was cancelled, I had a little time to take a quick walk to visit the Steel City pop-up shop on Smithfield St. My bus stops near there, and I always see the signage from the window, but I hadn’t had a chance to stop in until today. When I walked in, I was in love – I wanted everything. Every type of Yinzer shirt you could think of was on display, as well as flasks, socks, beanies, and baby onesies. The only problem was, the merchandise is not cheap – a short-sleeved t-shirt will run you $29.99. They’re all super-cute, but that’s a lot for a t-shirt when the last thing you need is more cutesy shirts. I am, however, short a mug these days, so I decided to splurge on a PGH mug. It’s no Lionel Richie mug, but I like it almost as much. It’s currently sitting out on my desk, on display. ❤

Things are about to get crazy in just about 2 hours – we have our holiday party for work tonight, which entails an open bar and plenty of food. I’m eating like a normal person tonight, so all bets are off. I do have to leave early, though, so my 3-hour open bar is being reduced to 2 hours… but that’s because someone’s swinging by Downtown Pgh to pick me up to take me to the volunteer party (where I’ve been told there’s also food and booze). It’s going to be one heck of a ride tonight, and I’m just thankful someone is driving me to the volunteer party and (hopefully) someone is driving me back to my car at the end of the night. Also, I have tomorrow off, so that’s going to be key to my enjoyment of the festivities. 😉

Have a fantastic pre-Friday, everyone!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pittsburgh Pride

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

