Stewing

Stewing

It doesn’t look like much, but my lunch today was pretty off-the-charts delicious.

I enjoyed yesterday’s brown stew chicken lunch so much that I decided to try my hand at it for dinner. I very loosely followed this recipe – I subbed a few things in and out – and it turned out fairly wonderful. It looks absolutely nothing like the brown stew chicken I got at Fireside, but the taste wasn’t too far off!

I loved it so much that I had it for dinner last night, and then I took some leftovers for lunch today, with a side of roasted veggies. The meal made my entire day – I can’t explain it, but it always feels so good to have a hot homemade lunch at work. And if it tastes fantastic, all the better. This chicken made my somewhat-stressful day muuuuuuuch nicer.

I already can’t wait to eat the rest of the leftovers tomorrow. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

