Pulled Some Mussels

Pulled Some Mussels

To celebrate a half-day of work today, I treated myself to another lunch out on the town. Today’s stop was an old favorite that I don’t visit as often as I’d like – Point Brugge. I’ve been a longtime fan of Point Brugge (and Park Bruges, their other location in Highland Park), and I’ve almost always gotten the same thing every time I’ve gone – moules frites in the white wine sauce.

Today was no different – as soon as the server came around, I was ready to order. They sat me in the corner facing the windows of both Reynolds and Hastings, so I enjoyed some people-watching while waiting for my food to come out. I used to live in Point Breeze, and I miss it every time I drive past, so it was nice to see so much activity there in the middle of a weekday – the neighborhood was bustling!

As always, the moules frites were fantastic and my eyes rolled back into my head with every bite. Few places in Pittsburgh can make me so happy, so consistently. ❤

The rest of the day was spent doing some last-minute Christmas shopping, doing some brainstorming, going to the gym, and doing some volunteer work. I think I’m going to voluntarily go to the office tomorrow, if for no other reason than so I can make sure I get my fill of the holiday stuff at Market Square before it’s gone. I have some meetings to attend, but my day should wrap up early. Fingers crossed! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pulled Some Mussels

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

