Therapy Dog

Therapy Dog

Merry Christmas Eve!

I haven’t exactly had the greatest Christmas Eve ever (though it’s not my worst, by far), but both Tank and Taco are doing their best to help me get through the day.

The morning started off with a very serious (sad) volunteer matter that I had to handle, which was not the happiest way to start the day. It did get me out of bed, though, which I suppose was necessary.

However, staying out of bed proved difficult. My stomach felt strange for much of the morning, and I felt super-lightheaded and weak, so I alternated between the couch and my bed, all the while making a list in my head of things I needed to do before heading to my parents’ house. Finally around 1, I got serious about moving around… but my body had other plans. I threw up a couple times, and thought I was going to have to self-administer the Heimlich at one point – I was choking on my own vomit. After the pukefest, I laid down for about an hour and then felt mostly fine, or at least fine enough to drive.

My stomach was sore the rest of the day and night (still is), but my furry buddies are trying their hardest to cheer me up. I laid down on the couch in pjs and Tank decided he’d volunteer his services as a living, breathing heating blanket. Much appreciated, fur-bro. Taco has been his usual handsome, charming self as well.

Here’s hoping tomorrow everything is cleared up and I feel fantastic; or at least that no more serious fires occur overnight (or over the rest of the weekend).

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Therapy Dog

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

