Fear of the Unknown

Fear of the Unknown

I have to say, I’m not at all looking forward to going back to work tomorrow. I was asked over the weekend when I can hang out at the volunteer office again, and my response was basically a sad face. It seems my volunteer “vacation” has ended and it’s back to the regular grind for me.

I didn’t unsync my emails at all, which was fine since there weren’t many. I looked at my calendar tonight, though, to get a sneak peek of what awaits me tomorrow, and it’s not a pretty picture. There are meetings that I’d totally forgotten about and don’t want to attend, and there are meetings that should be there, but they expired with the end of the year. I know tomorrow is going to be a huge mess because the people who forgot to schedule meetings past 12/31 will be scrambling to re-establish them, and that’s just not going to work with my schedule tomorrow. Blergh.

I’m also not looking forward to riding the bus tomorrow. Supposedly, a lot changed with the buses on 1/1/17, including the fares. I purchase an annual pass every year, but thanks to a promo on my credit card points in January, I waited to renew my pass. That means I’m going to be totally lost tomorrow morning, as I try to figure out how to pay and how much to pay. Last year, the drivers let everyone on for free the first work morning of the year; I’m hoping they do the same thing this year. Otherwise, I’ll be fumbling around with all those quarters, trying to juggle coffee, my bag, and my enormous phone while trying to figure out how much a ride costs. Not excited about it.

Can we go back to last week, when everyone was all happy and in the holiday spirit and I could go hang with my favorite people on Tuesday instead of dealing with the awful mass of humanity on the bus? 😦

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fear of the Unknown

  1. maryaquino says:

    I’m in. Let’s rewind time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

