Rain Delay

Rain Delay

My “quick trip” to Port Authority to renew my annual pass didn’t go as nicely as planned. I figured it would be like previous years, and I’d be in and out within about 15 minutes (there’s always a bit of a line the first week of the year). But when I arrived today, the line stretched all the way to the corner. Figuring they had all the teller windows open, I hopped in line behind a man named Rufus.

I started worrying about 20 minutes in, as we had barely moved and my jacket was soaked through with rain. I gave myself almost two hours to get the pass, though, and I figured I’d have plenty of time. Know what time I got back to my desk? 10:58. Almost two full hours after I’d left on the journey. Any idea why it took so darn long? Because the geniuses at Port Authority had only 2 of the 6 windows open on what is probably their busiest day of the year. BRILLIANT.

So needless to say, the day did not start off well… but at least the rest of the day went better. Thank goodness I don’t have to stand in that line again for another 365 days!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

