Golden Opportunity

Golden Opportunity

I woke up shivering to the sound of rain falling and wind howling, so it didn’t take long to talk myself out of going to the office today. Instead, I worked from home and made a list of things to do to keep myself busy.

One of the things on my list was to clean out a bag that’s been sitting in my house since my trip to Omaha at the end of September. In that bag, I found this piece of gold flake-covered chocolate that I bought on a layover in the Minneapolis airport. I must have forgotten about it, because it was still in its little pouch, just waiting to be plopped into my mouth. Clearly, cleaning out that bag meant that I had to eat the golden chocolate, right?

Needless to say, some things are easier than others to cross off the to-do list. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

