Solid Start

Solid Start

For the past couple weeks, I’ve been debating whether or not I should skip this season of volleyball. The way our schedule currently stands, I potentially have to miss 3 of 6 scheduled games, and the season isn’t cheap. Sure, I might be able to worm my way out of commitments for one or two of the conflicts, but I’m not positive I want to. But I will say this – it’s a really nice problem to have more than one thing I love doing.

Anyway, we got word this afternoon that another person dropped out of the season, so I felt guilted into staying on the team and showing up for the first game. Given the weather, traffic issues, and the fact that I was super-hungry, I just didn’t want to be there – at all. But then we started playing and I warmed up to the idea of playing. By the end of the first game, I was glad I’d sucked it up and went. And then by the end of the third game, I was a happy camper. It doesn’t hurt that we had our best start to the season in, well, a really long time. I just hope we can keep up our momentum.

I don’t think I have a choice but to stick around and pay for the season at this point, and that won’t be the absolute worst thing… but man, why do all of my favorite things have to happen on Thursday nights?

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Solid Start

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    You made a lot of plays that were athletically impressive. Maybe there is something to this whole grain free thing. Whatever you’re doing, keep it up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

