Fireball!

Fireball!

I had a follow-up appointment at the oral surgeon’s office today (I had a tooth extracted last week and I’m in the process of getting an implant), and I received some good news – the extraction site is healing textbook-perfectly.

To celebrate, I drove myself to the liquor store after my appointment and bought some Fireball. Weird way to celebrate, right? Well, at the wedding I worked on Saturday, some of the guests told me about Fireball + Rumchata and how mixing the two tastes like Cinnamon Toast Crunch. I already had fake Rumchata (‘Orchata) which tastes almost exactly like the real thing, so I just needed the Fireball.

When I got home, I didn’t even wait to eat something first; I just started experimenting. I did a 1:1 ratio, but added some coconut almond milk and ice to make it more of a sipping drink than a shot. I think the milk screwed with the flavors a little, though, because it didn’t really taste like CTC cereal to me. It still tasted good, but I definitely didn’t get a cereal vibe from it.

Maybe I’ll have to experiment with this some more… 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

