Tiki Treasure

Tiki Treasure

In what can only be described as an out-of-character move (lately), I made last-minute plans to meet a friend for a drink tonight. Nevermind the fact that I’d already turned down plans with a different friend – though to be fair, the other friend made the suggestion late last week and I was still in the Grand Funk of 2017 back then. While I’m still not 100% back to normal, the idea of grabbing a drink suddenly appealed to me on the bus ride home; I couldn’t have predicted that. So we arranged to meet at Hidden Harbor, a place I’ve been hearing about for quite a while.

We both ordered the Rum Barrel, which has five (5!!) kinds of rum in it. The server was gracious enough to give us a heads-up that the drink is stronger than it tastes, and boy was she right – halfway through and I knew I’d have to stick to only one. It was good, though, albeit pricey – one drink was $15. On the other hand, I was able to milk that one drink for 3.5 hours, so $15 doesn’t seem so bad when you think of it that way.

Though I’m sure I’ll be paying for the lack of sleep tomorrow, I’m glad I made the last-minute decision to go out tonight. Just don’t ask me tomorrow how I feel. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

