Brownie Points

Brownie Points

I’m not sure what my deal was today, but I got a really strong craving for a brownie right after lunch. Actually, what I really wanted was a belgian waffle, but I wasn’t able to reliably find a place selling waffles at 2 pm on a Tuesday in Downtown Pittsburgh. Somehow, the waffle craving morphed into a brownie craving, and since brownies are easier to find than waffles, a mission was born.

I looked up a few nearby places online, and I saw that Prantl’s regularly has a flourless brownie. So I grabbed a friend and we headed to the Prantl’s in Market Square. When I got back to my desk, my boss’s boss totally called me out on it – “You can’t eat a brownie, there’s flour in it!” But then I told him it was flourless and he let it go. It’s nice to be held accountable in the office, but at the same time, if I want a real brownie bad enough (or a waffle/cookie/whatever), I’m still going to eat it. I just happened to luck out that there was a flourless option so readily available.

I ate half of the brownie while at work and saved the rest for tonight. Assuming I don’t get a disaster call in the next hour or so, I plan on heating the other half up and topping it with ice cream and eating it while I take a bath. #win

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

