Clown Clouds

Clown Clouds

I was feeling super duper lazy today and I had no desire whatsoever to go to the gym… but I made myself go. Part of my excuse for not wanting to go was that I couldn’t find my shoes (turns out they were in the trunk of my car), but I found an old pair I’d barely ever worn and forced myself out the door.

I bought these shoes years ago; they’re Altras and I was told that they’re great for running and that you needed to take lots of time to break them in. At the time of purchase, I was sort of into running. Now, not so much. But I figured walking on a treadmill with them was probably akin to breaking them in via short runs. Also, I absolutely hate the look of the shoes – to me, they make my feet look short and stubby and they look like some weird version of clown shoes. Hence, until tonight, I wore them maybe twice before throwing them in a bin in my closet.

I’m glad I didn’t donate them, though, because they ROCKED on the treadmill. Sure, I was only walking, but I don’t screw around – I put the incline up as high as it goes and I alternate between 4.2 and 4.3 mph while watching Netflix. Normally after 45 minutes or so, I start to get bored or tired, depending on the day, but tonight that didn’t happen. I just kept on trucking through the cooldown setting, and it felt like I was walking on fluffy clouds the entire time.

I think accidentally leaving my shoes in the trunk of my car may have caused me to discover a new favorite pair of gym shoes! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

