Vitacrack

Vitacrack

Today was… weird.

I woke up about an hour and a half early and practically bounded out of bed. The thought of going back to sleep for an extra hour or so didn’t even cross my mind; I was just wide awake and ready to rock. So I made it out of the house, to the bus, and to work over an hour earlier than normal… it was still the 7:00 hour when I arrived. That almost never happens; I’m very much a night owl and I typically despise mornings.

Anyway, I got to work before almost everyone else, and by the time others arrived, I was so strangely hyper and happy that no one really knew what to do – including me. The first words out of two of my coworker’s mouths was “Are you on drugs? Did you take crack?” At which point we had a long discussion over the proper verb usage for crack – do you take it? Smoke it? Do it? We agreed that smoke is correct, but we also agreed that take could work. Considering how bouncy and all over the place I was, I can understand why they asked.

I remained slightly unhinged – in a good way – for the rest of the day. I got wayyyyyy too excited when I overheard that there was free fruit in the bistro – I expected it to be some day-old fruit salad, but it was four bushels full of apples, oranges, pears, and bananas. All of it looked perfect. No one knows where it came from. That clearly didn’t stop any of us from stocking up. The only slight dip in energy I experienced was when it was time for lunch – we had Moe’s and I’m not the biggest Moe’s fan. I’d brought a big bowl of lettuce with me to make a chicken “taco” salad, which I happily ate, but I was a little sleepy afterwards. Really, that just means I ratcheted down the excitement from crack levels to happy-to-be-here levels.

I can’t help but credit all the energy to the morning smoothies since that’s the only thing that’s changed recently, but wowwwwweee! If a little blended spinach can give a person that much energy, why aren’t more people making smoothies?

Either that, or I’m a closeted morning person. Ewwww. Please don’t let it be that. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

