It You Can’t Beat Them…

It You Can't Beat Them...

Another day, another obnoxiously (and unexpectedly) early morning.

I was up until around 2 am last night thanks in part to work, but mostly thanks to a surge of creativity at around 1. I had what I’d perceived to be a ground-breaking volunteer revelation, and I spent about 30 minutes writing out a somewhat-nonsensical email with my idea and the little idea branches that resulted. When I read over it this morning, in the bleary light of day, I realized that while my idea is certainly not the worst, it’s not nearly as ground-breaking as I’d thought… and perhaps implying that the organization should be more like McDonald’s and try to “hook” kids while they’re young wasn’t the best way to sell the idea. 😉 Thank goodness the person I sent it to understands my obsession/fascination with the volunteer stuff, and she also understands my little surges of hyperactivity and why they happen. 🙂

You’d think that after getting to bed at around 2, and waking up early every day this past week, I’d want to sleep in, but NOPE. I made it until 7 today, so I guess that’s sort of sleeping in a little, but it’s certainly not a respectable lazy Sunday morning. I took a different approach today, and instead of hopping out of bed and wondering why on earth I was awake so early, I hopped out of bed and decided to reward myself for the early wakeup by going on a Sheetz run. I had a coupon for a free custom coffee drink, and I figured that would help me stay awake throughout the day.

I ended up with a sugar free caramel vanilla latte with almond milk and an extra shot of espresso. It was delightful. So tasty and eye-opening that I decided to fill my tires with air while I was stopped, so low tire pressure is one thing that’s not on my mind going into this work week.

A quick stop at Aldi for some breakfast casserole fixins, and I was homeward bound. I spent the rest of the day prepping meals for the week and working on a couple volunteer projects, so essentially I had a pretty awesome little Sunday.

I’m still not so sure I’m becoming a morning person (again, ewwww), but this morning’s fancy coffee sure was a nice way to treat myself for all the early wakeup calls this week, and it kept me going the rest of the day. Who’da thunk that the key to being a morning person is lots of caffeine?? 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

