Cups

Cups

Lots of pictures of lots of cups these days!

One of the things I look forward to every morning is the Daily Skimm. The Skimm is a daily email newsletter that highlights the news of the past 24 hours in a relatable, often humorous tone. I’ve been subscribed since around November or December 2012, and I’ve loved it ever since; it’s one of my go-to sources of information. Most mornings they have a little blurb at the top of the email that reads like, “Skimm’d while pre-gaming the big game, ” or “Skimm’d over a big plate of nachos.” Today’s blurb read “Skimm’d while sipping the coffee version of a chocolate lava cake,” which quickly became my goal for the day – grab one of those molten hot chocolate lattes from Starbucks.

Had I gone to the office, I would’ve just gone down to the lobby to grab one, but I was working from home today. So instead, I hopped in my car and drove to my nearest Starbucks, which oddly enough, I’ve never been to. I placed my order via the mobile app while at a long stop light, and it was ready when I arrived (yet it was still hot enough to burn my tongue). I waited till I got in the car to give it a whirl, but I have to say, I was underwhelmed. It just tasted like a mocha to me… which is not to say it was bad (mochas are delicious), but it was nothing special. EXCEPT… by the time I got home, I was nearing the end of the cup and I noticed that the chocolate chips hadn’t seemed to melt – they were all in a gooey clump at the bottom of the cup. I grabbed a spoon and went to town, and omg those little coffee-soaked chocolate chips were amazing.

So the point is, maybe don’t waste your money on a fancy coffee; instead, put chocolate chips in your coffee and eat the melty chocolatey glob when you get to the bottom. Way cheaper, and probably just as good. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

