Afternoon Pick-Me-Up

Afternoon Pick-Me-Up

Sunday night, I experimented with an almond flour brownie recipe and it surpassed all expectations. The resulting brownies are thick, chewy, fudgy, and just a teensy bit crisp on the edges – in short, they’re pretty close to perfect. To reward myself for waking up early yet again, I packed a brownie for my afternoon snack, and it was the highlight of my work day.

The highlight of my night, however, came when I got the chance to play around with some admin notification controls on the volunteer dispatch site, and then got a notification with the new setup. I realize it doesn’t sound like much, but considering I’ve been arguing with someone over the notifications for a good 6 months now, I was pretty satisfied with myself. Not only did I set the notifications up correctly; I also acknowledged them properly, which meant there was no issue with it. Part of the months-long argument against the new notifications is that people will jack them up and multiple people will be called, there will be confusion, etc. I’m certainly no tech guru, so if I can do it without issue, I’m sure we can get everyone else on board. It’s still going to take a lot of convincing to move everyone over to the new way, but I’m considering this a battle I’ve won in the notifications war. Considering it’s been 6 months in the making, it’s about time I get a win.

So yeah, the brownie made my day and the notification setup made my night. Happy Tuesday, friends. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

