I’m Blue

I'm Blue

Not the best day today. I think the early wakeups/lack of sleep finally caught up to me, and I rocked an intense headache all day. Could be a migraine; I had some blurry vision and my neck hurt too. Not really sure, but it hasn’t made for a fun day.

Around the time my head started to hurt, I walked into the kitchenette area for some coffee, hoping some caffeine might help. We have a small whiteboard above the coffee carafes, where we typically note when the latest pot has been brewed. Someone went rogue today and decided that “Blue” was an appropriate time, which thoroughly confused me in my blurry vision/headache state.

Somehow I managed to finish out the work day, get to the gym (which actually seemed to help a bit), make dinner, take a volunteer conference call, and make a [failed] attempt to save our evening meeting tomorrow before calling it quits. Oy. I can’t wait to plop into bed in a few minutes.

Here’s hoping the headache/migraine is gone by tomorrow, because there are lots of important things scheduled and I need to be on top of my game starting at around 4pm. Wish me luck!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

