I’m Walkin’

I'm Walkin'

I took every opportunity possible to enjoy the amazing weather today – I walked everywhere!

For the first time ever, I went into the office but didn’t drive at all – I walked from home down the big hill to the bus and then walked back up it at the end of the day. It didn’t take as long as I’d expected – maybe 10 minutes walking down and about 12 walking up? It was a nice way to get in some extra exercise, especially in the morning. I anticipate I’ll be doing that a lot more often when the weather is consistently nice, assuming life stays the way it is right now.

We had a late volleyball game tonight, so I took some time before our game to walk around Polish Hill. Since I’m very likely taking the spring season off from playing (no matter what happens – all my favorite things seem to happen on Thursday nights), I wanted to soak up the atmosphere in the neighborhood while it was nice out. I think most – if not all – of us expected this to be our last game of the season – tonight was the first night of playoffs and we historically fail pretty spectacularly during the playoffs. But to our surprise, we won and we get to play again next week. So I guess I’ll have one more night to wander around and take random pictures, if I so choose.

All the walking gave me some quiet time to think, and it thoroughly tired me out. Here’s hoping I’m able to get some sleep tonight! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

